Rogue will try to repeat their win at the Atlantic Showdown last month – this time, on American soil

ELEAGUE announced today details for the Overwatch Open, which will be taking place September 25-30 at their studios in Atlanta, Georgia. With a $300,000 prize pool, the tournament’s line-up is filled with the best 16 Western teams at the moment – 8 from each North America and Europe.

However, fans expecting for brawls between both regions will be disappointed, as each region will be divided into 2 groups of 4, with the best 2 qualifying for the regional playoffs. The winner of each bracket will face off at the finals, guaranteeing thus an explosive showdown between both regions for the trophy.

Check out the groups:

North America – Group A

  • Team EnVyUs
  • NRG eSports
  • Team Liquid
  • Splyce

North America – Group B

  • Cloud 9
  • Fnatic
  • Immortals
  • Method

Europe – Group A

  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • FaZe Clan
  • Team Dignitas

Europe – Group B

  • Rogue
  • Misfits
  • Luminosity Gaming
  • ANOX

The North American Regional Finals will start on September 25th, whereas the European sides will play starting on September 28th. The EU vs NA final, which will be broadcasted live on TBS, will take place on September 30th.